Curves are beautiful (TRIGGERWARNING)

On my last post someone commented that she likes to look at pictures of marylin monroe when she feels insecure about gaining weight. I liked that idea and started to google. I found it super inspirational πŸ™‚ she did not have that “thigh gap”. You couldn’t see her chestbones all the time. And she was so beautifully shaped. πŸ™‚

I guess all of you know the pro ana scene with their thinspos. So I want to share a few comparisions with you that I made today.

(If you get easily triggered by thin bodies please stop reading HERE) 

What is more beautiful?

1) This… 

 
Or this?

  

2) This…

  

Or this?

  

3) This…

  

Or this?

  

In my worst times I used to look at this ‘thinspiration’ so often. But to be honest, when I look at it now, it doesn’t really look desirable to me… Not at all. Yes I gained weight over the past few weeks. And you know what? I guess it made me more beautiful. My body is stronger. My mood goes up more easily. Binge cravings have reduced since my body is no longer craving for every bite of food in reach. 

To make it short: I feel better.

Sure, when I look into a mirror I might hear the mean voices whisper. But when I see how my boyfriend looks at me, I know that they lie. Weight restoration is part of the process and it’s good. The body needs some reserves for “bad times”, and that’s okay. 

You are beautiful! And you will be able to see that one day, believe me πŸ™‚ We will keep going, we will be happy, we will be healthy. Remind yourself of this every day πŸ™‚ 

Stay strong everyone ❀️


(Feel free to share your thoughts on this πŸ™‚ I’d love to hear your opinion )


8 thoughts on “Curves are beautiful (TRIGGERWARNING)

  1. I’ve always been curvy and thankfully after my teenage years, I grew to love my body. Marilyn was gorgeous n sexy. I’ve always liked when guys say I have a body like hers lol. Bravo to u! Keep up the good work and be well xo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

